

# BEIS YAAKOV JEWISH HIGH SCHOOL ACADEMY

## TRUSTEES' INFORMATION AND DUTIES

Date of approval	April 2023
Date of next review	September 2023
Term of review	Annual
Committee Responsible	FGB
Prepared By	Mr A Topperman
Signed by Chair of Committee	

Changes Made	Date

## **BYHSA Governance Arrangements**

Trust Members	
Mr Michael Brandeis	
Mr Avigdor Friedlander	
Mr David Ziskind	

Board of Trustees		
Role	Name	Subcommittee/Link
		responsibility
Chair (Foundation)	Mr Avrom Topperman	QoE, S&P
Vice Chair (Foundation)	Mr E Roitenbarg	QoE, S&P (SEND link)
Foundation	Mr Elliot Taylor	C&R
Foundation	Mr A Liefman	C&R
Foundation	Mr A Dansky	QoE
Parent	Mr Daniel Nissen	S&P (Safeguarding link)
Parent	Mrs S Krawczynski	S&P
Co-opted	Mr P Grosskopf	QoE
Co-opted	Mr N Daniel	QoE
Exec Principal (ex officio)	Rabbi Dr Nissan Wilson	QoE, S&P, C&R

## Sub committees

### Quality of Education (QoE)

<u>Trustees:</u> A Topperman (Chair), P Grosskopf, E Roitenberg (SEND link), A Dansky, N Daniel, N Wilson (Ex officio)

### Staff and Pupil Welfare (S&P)

<u>Trustees:</u> A Topperman (Chair), D Nissen (Safeguarding link), E Roitenberg (SEND link), S Krawczynski, N Daniel, N Wilson (Ex officio)

### Commercial and risk – incorporating finance, pay, audit and risk (C&R)

<u>Trustees:</u> A Liefman, E Taylor, S de Jong (co-opted), N Wilson (Ex officio)